Advisory Committee

Senior Member Advisory Committee

The Senior Member Advisory Committee (SMAC) is a peer group comprised of Fellows. This committee is responsible for reviewing the nominations to ensure they meet the eligibility for election to Senior Membership.

Interested in serving on the SMAC? Contact Cheryl Hedrick

2023 Senior Member Advisory Committee

  • Christos Dimitrakopoulos, University of Massachusetts Amherst
  • Aragula Gururaj Rao, Iowa State University
  • Sidney Hecht, Arizona State University
  • Mark Clarke, University of Houston
  • Apparao Rao, Clemson University
  • Eric Isaacs, The University of Chicago
  • Shigao Chen, Mayo Clinic
  • Wei Chen, The University of Texas at Arlington
  • Satish Nagarajaiah, Rice University